Police Department

Contact Us:

PO Box 276
Sheldon, IA 51201
Phone: 712-324-2525
Fax: 712-324-2528

The Sheldon Police Department is located in the Community Services Center, 416 9th Street, Sheldon, IA  51201.
Office hours are Monday through Friday, 8:30 a.m. to 1:30 p.m.

The mission of the Sheldon Police Department is to deliver total quality service to the citizens of our community in a professional, friendly, and equitable manner which will result in a successful conclusion to all requests for service.

Chief
Scott Burtch – scottb@sheldoniapd.com

Sergeants
Dave Dykstra – daved@sheldoniapd.com

Todd Wood – toddw@sheldoniapd.com

Uniform Patrol Officers
Dan Crawley – Daniel.crawley@sheldoniapd.com

Eric Meinecke – ericm@sheldoniapd.com

Rob Hegenbarth – robh@sheldoniapd.com

Tim Loeschen – timl@sheldoniapd.com

Police K-9
Balin

Administrative Assistant
Tanner Moser – tanner.moser@shledoniapd.com

Important Links

Social media links

Sheldon PD Twitter page

Sheldon PD Facebook page 

City of Sheldon main Facebook page 

Sheldon Recreation Department Facebook page

Social media policy

We value your input. The City reserves the right to remove comments and posts containing the following:

  1. Comments not directly related to the topic being discussed.
  2. Profane language.
  3. Sexually suggestive language.
  4. Personal attacks.
  5. Comments supporting or opposing a political issue or candidate.
  6. Comments that promote discrimination in the basis of race, color, sex, religion, age, national or ethnic origin, HIV status, marital status, sexual orientation, regional Appalachian ancestry or disability.
  7. Commercial advertising.
  8. Comments encouraging illegal activity.
  9. Comments violating a citizen’s privacy.
  10. Comments violating the intellectual property rights of another party.